‘A jug fills drop by drop’

IJugt’s coming up to Christmas- thank goodness.

The best part of the holidays for me is seeing how much I have achieved in the college year so far.Final year is very daunting and I for one was so overwhelmed by the taught’s of the work that had to be done.

I received a time-plan at the beginning of the year, it included the assessment’s and exam’s that would be completed before the Christmas break. It was very intense and I found myself at time’s panicking as to when I would see an end.

I started gradually ticking off the assessment’s and exams as they were completed. Seeing the finished highlighted time plan completed covered in ticks of completion is truly the best part of the holiday’s. Knowing I have completed something that once panicked me is very satisfying. I found a quote around the same time as I got the time plan and I feel this helped me relax. I realised that only one thing can get done at a time and to not look at the big picture. Like the quote ‘Rome wasn’t built-in a day’ this one also says that nothing good can be succeeded immediately.

 

Leave a comment